28 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 30, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Minnesota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Gateway Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item · Additional outside fees may apply
per item · Additional outside fees may apply
per item
per item · Additional outside fees may apply
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Maintenance | $17 | per month | None |
| Account Closing Fee (less than 6 months) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Research (1 hour min.) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $2 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Daily Overdraft Fee | $6 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Network ATM Fee | $1 | per item | None |
| Replacement ATM/Debit Cards | $5 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card 2 Day Rush Delivery | $30 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card Rush Production | $30 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit International Transaction Fee | 1% | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit International Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1% | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Transfer | $25 | per item | Additional outside fees may apply |
| Repetitive Outgoing Domestic Wire Transfer | $15 | per item | Additional outside fees may apply |
| Incoming Domestic Wire Transfer | $15 | per item | None |
| Outgoing International Wire Transfer | $50 | per item | Additional outside fees may apply |
| Repetitive Outgoing International: Wire Transfer | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming International Wire Transfer | $15 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $5 | per item | None |
| ACH Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | per item | None |
| Collection Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Item Deposit | $15 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Credits and Debits | $0.13 | per item | Per item in file |
| ACH File Origination | $7 | per item | Per file sent |
| ACH Setup | $30 | per item | Per file |
| ACH Reversals/File Correction | $25 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Returned Bill Payment Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting - Current Clients | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting - Non Client | 5% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting - Non Client (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Purchase | $0.12 | per item | Per roll |
| Currency Purchase | $0.50 | per item | Per strap |
| Cash Advance | $8 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service – Client | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Notary Service – Non Client | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Drilling Charges | $30Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box - 10 x 10 | $130 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box - 3 x 10 | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box - 3 x 5 | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box - 5 x 10 | $80 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy Execution | $100 | per item | None |
| Audit Confirmation | $15 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| MasterCard Prepaid Gift Cards | $4.95 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 30, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.