23 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 23, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
First Secure State Bank · $306M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 19 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Secure State Bank(this institution) | Wonder Lake, IL | $306M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Crockett | Bells, TN | $299M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bank of Franklin | Meadville, MS | $302M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Montana | Missoula, MT | $309M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Caldwell Bank & Trust Company | Columbia, LA | $299M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens Guaranty Bank | Richmond, KY | $304M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Collins State Bank | Collins, WI | $301M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Community Bank | Winslow, IL | $311M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Bank and Trust Company | Muscatine, IA | $303M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dearborn Federal Savings Bank | Dearborn, MI | $307M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| DLP Bank | Starke, FL | $301M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First National Bank of South Carolina | Holly Hill, SC | $310M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Grant County Bank | Ulysses, KS | $298M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Horatio State Bank | Horatio, AR | $312M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Leighton State Bank | Pella, IA | $298M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| PEOPLES BANK | Sheridan, AR | $314M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| PrinsBank | Prinsburg, MN | $308M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Seneca Savings Bank, National Association | Baldwinsville, NY | $312M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| SJN Bank of Kansas | Saint John, KS | $303M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| St. Johns Bank and Trust Company | Saint Louis, MO | $297M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| State Bank of Graymont | Graymont, IL | $313M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Farmers Bank of Milton | Milton, KY | $305M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Payne County Bank | Perkins, OK | $313M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Washington Savings Bank | Lowell, MA | $302M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Washington State Bank | Washington, LA | $309M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wray State Bank | Wray, CO | $312M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 15 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
10 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $7.50 among 15 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
First Secure State Bank does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from First Secure State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour · Account Reconcilement | $75 hr / 1 hr min
per hour · Account Research | $75 hr / 1 hr min
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Inactive / Dormant Accounts (Fee begins after 12 months with no account activity) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconcilement | $75Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Reconcilement | $75 hr / 1 hr min |
| Account Research | $75Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research | $75 hr / 1 hr min |
| Printed Statement Fee (printing and mailing) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Excessive Transaction Fee (Savings & Money Market Accounts) | $1 | per item | None |
| Return mail | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| PLEASE NOTE: ¹Insufficient funds/overdraft/NSF charges may apply | $35 | Not stated | None |
| PLEASE NOTE: ¹Insufficient funds/overdraft/NSF charges may apply | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Protection (Savings-to-checking transfer) | $10 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM – Foreign Transaction Customer | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Replacement Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing Domestic) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Incoming Domestic) | $13 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing International) | $70 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Incoming International) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check Customer | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Personal Money Orders Customer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (Check or ACH) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing for Non-Customer (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3%($5 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing for Non-Customer | 3%($5 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Charge Back/Returned Item | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling | $175Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Lost Key | $35Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Legal – Attachments/Levy/Citation/Subpoena, etc | $150 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination Agreement | $200 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $13 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer (outgoing) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax | $1 | per item | None |
| Photocopies | $0.50Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Photocopies | $0.50 per page |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 23, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.