18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 29, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $10, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Missouri, the St. Louis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from St. Johns Bank and Trust Company’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per year
one time
per hour
per item
per item
per item
per month
per item
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $15 | per month | None |
| Christmas Club, if account closed prior to annual pay out | $5Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Early Account Closure: Checking, within 180 days | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Penalty for early closure (Christmas Club) | $5 | one time | None |
| Account Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail Handling Fee | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Fee for the payment of each overdraft | $32 | per item | None |
| Item paid into overdraft | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Returned NSF fee | $32 | per item | None |
| Continuous Negative Balance, per day | $5 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Withdrawal | At a non-St. Johns Bank ATM | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Visa Debit Card Replacement | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers, domestic (optional) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers (customers only): Incoming - Domestic | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payments | $32 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination, per item | $0.16 | per item | None |
| ACH Origination, per month (optional) | $10Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Bill Pay charge per item | $0.50Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
| Bill Pay charge per month | $5.95 | per month | None |
| Bill Pay Per Item Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $0.50Not compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | None |
| Bill Pay, personal accounts | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Returned | $12 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy | $10 | per item | None |
| Verification of Deposit/Loan | $10 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| External Transfer of IRA | $30 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $1 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per year
per hour
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Christmas Club, if account closed prior to annual pay out | $5Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Early Account Closure: Checking, within 180 days | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail Handling Fee | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Fee for the payment of each overdraft | $32 | per item | None |
| Item paid into overdraft | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Returned NSF fee | $32 | per item | None |
| Continuous Negative Balance, per day | $5 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Withdrawal | At a non-St. Johns Bank ATM | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Visa Debit Card Replacement | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers, domestic (optional) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers (customers only): Incoming - Domestic | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payments | $32 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination, per item | $0.16 | per item | None |
| ACH Origination, per month (optional) | $10Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Bill Pay charge per item | $0.50Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
| Bill Pay charge per month | $5.95 | per month | None |
| Bill Pay, business accounts | $5.95 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Returned | $12 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy | $10 | per item | None |
| Verification of Deposit/Loan | $10 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| External Transfer of IRA | $30 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $1 | per item | None |
Oct 29, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.