12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Kaw Valley Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| $4 monthly service fee | $4 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Charge for assistance reconciling your account | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdrafts | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Kaw Valley Bank ATM Transaction | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card or PIN | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cardholder Currency Conversion (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Charge for outgoing wire transfers originating in the U.S. | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Charge for incoming wire transfers originating in the U.S. | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing - International: Charge for outgoing wire transfers originating outside the U.S. | $57 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming - International: Charge for incoming wire transfers originating outside the U.S. | $7 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Customer Check Cashing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 2%($4 minimum) | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Chargeback | $4 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drilling Box | $200Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Key | $70Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 14 x 14 | $125 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2 x 10 | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2 x 5 | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $18 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 10 | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $37 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 | $28 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.