13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 5, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Account Current
Can be waived with a minimum balance of $1,000 or more.
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Minnesota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Ultima Bank Minnesota’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation / Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Continuous Overdraft or NSF | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks | $0.25 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3% | Not stated | None |
| Collection Items | $25 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting (Non‑Customer) | 3% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting (Non‑Customer) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3% | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposited or Cashed Check | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 × 10 inches | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 × 5 inches | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 × 10 inches | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 × 5 inches | $35 | per year | None |
| Garnishments / Executions / Levies | $50 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 5, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.