21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 10, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Missouri, the St. Louis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month · no fee if the primary owner is under 25 years of age
per month
per month
per month
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly maintenance fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $25 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $5 | per month | no fee if the primary owner is under 25 years of age |
| Early Closing Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity Fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement (Consumer) | $3 | per month | None |
| Excessive Activity Fee – Money Market | $25Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Excessive Activity Fee – Savings | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| NSF Return Item Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Fee | $10 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-First Bank ATM Withdrawal Fee | $3 | per item | None |
| Debit Card Replacement | $5 | per item | None |
| Expedited Card Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| International Transaction Service Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3%of the transaction | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Telephone Wire Transfer with PIN (Consumer) | $25 | per item | None |
| Outgoing Wire Transfer (Consumer) | $35 | per item | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer (Consumer) | $15 | per item | None |
| Outgoing International Wire Transfer (Consumer) | $55 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $7 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (Consumer) | $35 | per item | None |
| Foreign Collection Item | $35 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Order Processing Fee (Garnishment, Levy, Lien, etc.) | $100 | per item | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $20 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card (minimum order of 25 cards) | $4.95 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopy | $1 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Return Item Fee | $30 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment Fee-Manual (Business) | $45 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee-Online (Business) | $40 | per item | None |
| Foreign Collection Item | $35 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Returned (Business) | $17 | per item | None |
| Night Deposit Service (Business) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Oct 10, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.