24 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from KCB Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month · waived if minimum daily balance of $300.00 is maintained
per month
per month · waived if minimum daily balance of $1,000.00 is maintained
per month · waived if minimum daily balance of $1,000.00 is maintained
per hour
per hour
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Checking Account Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7 | per month | None |
| KCB Choice Checking Monthly maintenance fee | $6 | per month | waived if minimum daily balance of $300.00 is maintained |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $9 | per month | waived if minimum daily balance of $1,000.00 is maintained |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $5 | per month | waived if minimum daily balance of $1,000.00 is maintained |
| Account Closing Fee (within 90 days of opening) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Checkbook Balancing (Per Hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research (per hour / $15 minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research/Image Copies (each) | $1 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdrafts/OD (per item) | $20 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Fund Check/NSF (per item) | $20 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-KCB ATM | $2 | per item | None |
| Non-KCB ATM Withdrawal Fee (1st 4 free/month) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Replacement Card Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing Domestic | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wires (KCB Customers) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing International | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $15 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks (per package of 12) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Collection items: Incoming and Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination – Manually | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Loose Coin Exchange | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Box Drilling | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key Replacement | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $65 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $65 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $24 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $24 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $9 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 10 | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 5 | $12 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $36 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $36 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 | $18 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $18 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 8 x 10 | $48 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 8 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $48 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levies | $15 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment | $5 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card Fee (per card) | $4 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Fax Service: Non-Customer (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Fax Service: Outgoing | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopies | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per month · waived if minimum daily balance of $300.00 is maintained
per month
per month · waived if minimum daily balance of $1,000.00 is maintained
per month · waived if minimum daily balance of $1,000.00 is maintained
per hour
per hour
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| KCB Choice Checking Monthly maintenance fee | $6 | per month | waived if minimum daily balance of $300.00 is maintained |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $9 | per month | waived if minimum daily balance of $1,000.00 is maintained |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $5 | per month | waived if minimum daily balance of $1,000.00 is maintained |
| Account Closing Fee (within 90 days of opening) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Checkbook Balancing (Per Hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research (per hour / $15 minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research/Image Copies (each) | $1 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdrafts/OD (per item) | $20 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Fund Check/NSF (per item) | $20 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-KCB ATM | $2 | per item | None |
| Non-KCB ATM Withdrawal Fee (1st 4 free/month) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Replacement Card Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing Domestic | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wires (KCB Customers) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing International | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $15 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks (per package of 12) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Collection items: Incoming and Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination – Manually | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Loose Coin Exchange | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Deposited Item Returned (per item) (COMMERCIAL ONLY) | $3 | per item | None |
| Deposited Items Returned to Customer (Commercial Accounts Only) | $3 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Box Drilling | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key Replacement | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $65 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $24 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 10 | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 5 | $12 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $36 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 | $18 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 8 x 10 | $48 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levies | $15 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment | $5 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card Fee (per card) | $4 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Fax Service: Outgoing | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopies | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Oct 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.