3 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $8, the middle of its prices
Paper Statement
Early Account Closure
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Northern State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly service charge/membership fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly service charge/membership fee | $6 | per month | None |
| Monthly service charge/membership fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $8 | per month | None |
| Personal Checking Monthly service charge | $8 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement | $2 | per month | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.