13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
The Citizens Bank Company · $335M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Citizens Bank Company(this institution) | Beverly, OH | $335M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Alamosa State Bank | Alamosa, CO | $340M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Alma | Alma, WI | $340M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bath State Bank | Bath, IN | $338M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Charles River Bank | Medway, MA | $336M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens First Bank | Viroqua, WI | $344M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens Savings Bank | Bogalusa, LA | $329M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Cumberland Federal Bank, FSB | Cumberland, WI | $342M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Douglas National Bank | Douglas, GA | $327M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Eastern Savings Bank, FSB | Hunt Valley, MD | $336M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers and Merchants Bank of St. Clair | Saint Clair, MO | $343M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. | Alto Pass, IL | $342M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First National Bank of Hereford | Hereford, TX | $345M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First State Bank | Lonoke, AR | $328M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Heritage Bank | Topeka, KS | $325M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kaw Valley Bank | Topeka, KS | $340M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation | Catlettsburg, KY | $328M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Northern State Bank | Ashland, WI | $331M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| O'Bannon Banking Company | Buffalo, MO | $333M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| PCSB Bank | Clarinda, IA | $326M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pinnacle Bank | Marshalltown, IA | $324M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The First Security Bank | Beaver, OK | $335M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The National Bank of Andrews | Andrews, TX | $341M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The State Bank of Faribault | Faribault, MN | $329M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Traditions First Bank | Erin, TN | $337M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Ultima Bank Minnesota | Winger, MN | $334M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 12 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
13 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $7.50 among 12 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
The Citizens Bank Company does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from The Citizens Bank Company’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per transaction
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Fees | $2 | per month | None |
| Account Balancing, Research, Reconciliation | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Mailed Statement | $3 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft/Non-Sufficient Funds Fees | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Return NSF Check | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Citizens Bank Company ATM | $1.25 | per transaction | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $4 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| IB Stop Pay | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks with Encoding | $0.25 | per item | None |
| Collection Items: Incoming | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay "3 for Free" or less than three | $5.95 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%($3 minimum) | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| IRS Tax Levy | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Account Statement Reprints | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Fax Services: Outgoing | $5 | per item | None |
| Photocopies | $0.25 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.