20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 18, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $10, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Iowa, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Premier Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per item
per document
per year
per year
per year
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $25 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $2.50 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Maintenance fee (balance falls below $100) | $3 | per month | None |
| Maintenance fee (balance in Money Market falls below $25,000) | $25 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure (within 6 months of account opening) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Service Charge – Dormant SVC CHRG (checking - 12 months; savings, money market - 24 months) | $10 | per month | None |
| Escheatment | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Printed (per statement per statement cycle) | $5 | per month | None |
| Undeliverable Statement/Return Mail | $10Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Return Item Charge | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Automatic Transfers between accounts held with us to cover overdrafts – Transfer Charge | $10 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Checks | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Charge (6 months) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Charge (Renewal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Canadian Item Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Collection Items | $25 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Next Day Payment Rush Fee | $34.95 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Standard Payment | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Two Day Payment Rush Fee | $29.95 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Services - Non-customers | $20Not compared: Charged per document; comparison unavailable | per document | None |
| Notary Services - Premier Bank customers | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Box size 10 X 10 Lease Fee – (Transfer to Safe Dep Box) | $100 | per year | None |
| Box size 3 X 10 Lease Fee – (Transfer to Safe Dep Box) | $35 | per year | None |
| Box size 5 X 10 Lease Fee – (Transfer to Safe Dep Box) | $55 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Late Payment Fee | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Lost Key | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Safekeeping Charge | $25Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
| Garnishment/Levy Fee | $100 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate/Additional Statement printed | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 18, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.