13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kentucky, the St. Louis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Service charge | $7 | per month | None |
| Service charge | $1 | per month | None |
| Account Record Research Fee; Per item charge (checks, statements, etc.) | $5 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Return Item Charge | $20 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit Card transactions at all other ATM's | $0.75 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card Replacement Fee | $12 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card -International (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1% | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Outgoing ; " Customer Only" - Domestic | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Outgoing; "Customer Only" - International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check - "Customer Only" | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Request (if amount, payee and check number given) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Request (incomplete information) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Check Fee; (per printed page) | $1 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Internet Banking and Bill Payment | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Safety Deposit Box; Drill and replace lock | $75Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safety Deposit Box; Lost Key (1) | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levy/Garnishment fee (amount determined by levy/garnishment-max of $50) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.