5 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 21, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $6.25, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Arkansas, the St. Louis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Merchants & Planters' Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | $7.50 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $5 | per month | None |
| Service charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Postage and Handling fee applies if receiving paper statements. Postage and Handling fee WAIVED if receiving E-Statement | $2 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft fee | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Card (for use at an ATM only) | $1 | Not stated | None |
Oct 21, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.