21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $3.98, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Maine, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from The Camden National Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per item
per month
per item
per page
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per hour
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Choice Checking Monthly Service Fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Launch Checking Monthly Service Fee | $4.95 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $1 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Fee | No charge | per month | None |
| Premier Checking Monthly Service Fee | $20 | per month | None |
| Rewards Checking Monthly Service Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Early Closure of Deposit Account (closed within 6 months) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| DORMANT/INACTIVE ACCOUNT INFORMATION. A dormant account fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Escheat Processing Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Paper statements | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Paper statements (Rewards Checking and Choice Checking) | $3 | per month | None |
| Excess Debit Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| Undeliverable Address Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Fee (limit of 4 per day for consumer accounts) | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM or Debit Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers (per wire): Outgoing Not In Person Request | $75 | per item | None |
| Wire- Outgoing Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Treasurer’s Check | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Treasurer’s Checks or Money Orders | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Check Fee | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Check Cashing Non-Customer | $5 | per item | None |
| Canadian Collection Items | $10 | per item | None |
| Domestic & Foreign Collection Items | $30 | per item | None |
| Check Image Copies | $1 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Night Drop Replacement Key | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Public (Non-Customer) | $10 | per item | None |
| Box Drilling | $200Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Key Replacement | $30Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Garnishments, Court Orders | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Legal Processing Fee for Levies | $150 | per item | None |
| Legal Processing for Levies, Garnishments,: Wire- Additional Not In Person | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Court Orders, or other Document Production | $150 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee | $7Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Termination | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Bank Document(s) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Fax or Photocopy | $3 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.