21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 22, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Essential Checking — feature $10 · Signature Checking — feature $20
Compared at $15, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Johnson Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per item
per item
per hour
per hour
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Essential Checking Monthly Service Fee & Balance Requirements | $10 | per month | None |
| Signature Checking Monthly Service Fee & Balance Requirements | $20 | per month | None |
| Account closed within 90 days of opening | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Facsimile request (per page local) | $3 | per item | None |
| Facsimile request (per page long distance) | $7 | per item | None |
| Records research (per hour/$20.00 min.) | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Statement reconciliation (per hour/$20.00 min.) | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (per item) | $20 | per item | None |
| Returned item (per item) | $20 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card replacement fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Card replacement fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Expedited card fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Expedited PIN fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| WIRE TRANSFER SERVICES: Outgoing (domestic) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| WIRE TRANSFER SERVICES: Outgoing repetitive (domestic) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| WIRE TRANSFER SERVICES: Incoming (domestic) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| WIRE TRANSFER SERVICES: Outgoing (foreign) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| WIRE TRANSFER SERVICES: Incoming (foreign) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's check | $10 | per item | None |
| Cashier’s check | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign bank draft | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment (per item) | $35 | per item | None |
| Counter check fee (per check) | $1 | per item | None |
| Non-customer check cashing (per check over $100.00) | $3 | per item | None |
| Foreign item deposited | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign item deposited (Canadian) | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of cancelled check or other document (per item) | $10 | per item | None |
| Copy of cancelled check or other document (per item) | $7 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin counting (per dollar) | $0.10 | Not stated | None |
| Coin deposited - Per standard bag | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Additional or replacement key | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Legal request (plus costs) | $100 | per item | Plus additional costs |
Other Fees | |||
| Overnight delivery | $20 | per item | None |
| Overnight delivery (per package) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of statement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Oct 22, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.