17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
GPS NOW Checking Account
Can be waived with a minimum balance of $1,000 or more.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Nebraska, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Great Plains State Bank · $392M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Great Plains State Bank(this institution) | Petersburg, NE | $392M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ascendia Bank | Glen Rock, NJ | $395M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Balboa Thrift and Loan Association | Chula Vista, CA | $394M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bank of St. Francisville | Saint Francisville, LA | $399M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| BankGloucester | Gloucester, MA | $387M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Central Bank | Tampa, FL | $387M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Bank of Santa Maria | Santa Maria, CA | $397M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers State Bank | Center, TX | $391M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Iowa State Bank | Albia, IA | $396M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First National Bank of Clarksdale | Clarksdale, MS | $386M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Secure Bank and Trust Co. | Palos Hills, IL | $396M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Grant County State Bank | Swayzee, IN | $396M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Locality Bank | Fort Lauderdale, FL | $396M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| New Valley Bank & Trust | Springfield, MA | $385M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Peoples State Bank of Hallettsville | Hallettsville, TX | $396M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Peoples Trust Company of St. Albans | Saint Albans, VT | $395M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Bank of Glen Burnie | Glen Burnie, MD | $395M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| The Citizens National Bank of Park Rapids | Park Rapids, MN | $397M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Clinton National Bank | Clinton, IA | $396M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Community State Bank | Poteau, OK | $393M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First Citizens National Bank of Upper Sandusky | Upper Sandusky, OH | $390M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| THE HOME LOAN SAVINGS BANK | Coshocton, OH | $387M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Peoples Community Bank | Mazomanie, WI | $389M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| The Shelby State Bank | Shelby, MI | $397M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| TrustTexas Bank, SSB | Cuero, TX | $393M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Universal Bank | West Covina, CA | $388M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $10, against a peer median of $6.50 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Great Plains State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| GPS NOW Checking Account monthly service fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account Fee: Demand Deposit, per statement (after 12 months of no activitiy) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee: Savings, per statement (after 24 months of no activity) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research/Assistance Balancing (minimum 1 hour) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper statement fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Paid Overdraft Fee | $20 | per item | None |
| Returned item fee | $20 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| VISA Debit Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary/Counter Checks, per check | $0.50 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Personal ACH Origination, per set-up/charge | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Within File, Same Day ACH Debit/Credit | $0.30 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Items, per item | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling (both keys lost) | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Duplicate Key (one key lost; one key in your possession) | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Reproduction, per imaged item | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Reproduction, per statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.