12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $6.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Mississippi, the St. Louis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First National Bank of Clarksdale’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly service charge (First Checking Account) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Service charge fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Service charge fee | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Service charge fee | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Service charge fee | $12 | per month | None |
| Service charge fee (balance falls below $300.00) | $8 | per month | None |
| Account closed within six months of opening | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account research | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft each overdraft paid | $35 | per item | None |
| Non-sufficient funds | $35 | per item | None |
| Nonsufficient funds | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM cash withdrawal at ATMs we do not own or operate | $1 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers outgoing | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money orders | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payments | $35 | per item | None |
| Temporary checks | $2 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe deposit box drilled | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe deposit box key replacement (1 key) | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $1.50 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.