15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Non-Network ATM
Stop Payment
Cashier's Check
Compared at $8.75, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Iowa, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Bankers Trust Company’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per item
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Closing (within 90 days of account opening) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Termination (HSA, if closed within two years of account opening) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account (per month) 24 consecutive months with no activity | $8 | per month | None |
| Account Balancing and Research (per half hour) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Telephone/Fax/Email Reporting (each) | $6 | per item | None |
| Returned Mail Fee (per month, after 90 days) | $5 | per month | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| 4 ATM Transaction (each) | $2 | per item | None |
| ATM/Debit Card Expediting (per card, PIN) | $50 | per item | None |
| International Currency | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| US Dollar International Transaction | 0.8%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check (customers, each) | $7.50 | per item | None |
| Cashier’s Check (non-customers, each) | $10 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments (per item) | $30 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing (non-account holders, per check) | $5 | per item | None |
| Collection Items (per item) | $35 | per item | None |
| International Check Collection Item | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Front of check images returned with statement Back of check images returned with statement | $7 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| International Return Item (each) | $35 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Levy Fee (each) Legal order to freeze, attach, or withhold funds or property. Fee is subject to limitations | $100 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card (per card) | $3.50 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Additional Statements (each) | $8 | per item | None |
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.