14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 15, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kentucky, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Bank of the Bluegrass and Trust Company · $407M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 20 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of the Bluegrass and Trust Company(this institution) | Lexington, KY | $407M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Alliance Community Bank | Petersburg, IL | $414M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Frankewing | Frankewing, TN | $413M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Lexington, Inc. | Lexington, KY | $411M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of St. Francisville | Saint Francisville, LA | $399M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Zachary | Zachary, LA | $416M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Big Horn Federal Savings Bank | Greybull, WY | $400M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina | Holly Hill, SC | $414M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Farmers State Bank of Calhan | Calhan, CO | $416M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Lockhart Bank | Lockhart, TX | $416M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First State Bank | Irvington, KY | $402M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First Vision Bank of Tennessee | Tullahoma, TN | $414M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Fleetwood Bank | Fleetwood, PA | $416M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| FORTE BANK | Hartford, WI | $404M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Founders Bank | Washington, DC | $406M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| GreenWay Bank | Van Wert, OH | $402M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| MA Bank | Macon, MO | $417M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pike National Bank | Mccomb, MS | $409M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Pony Express Bank | Braymer, MO | $399M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sentry Bank | Saint Joseph, MN | $415M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| State Bank & Trust | Winfield, AL | $413M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Citizens National Bank of Park Rapids | Park Rapids, MN | $397M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First National Bank of Elmer | Elmer, NJ | $408M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Grant County Bank | Petersburg, WV | $407M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Security National Bank of Enid | Enid, OK | $400M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Shelby State Bank | Shelby, MI | $397M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5.25 among 16 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 30, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Bank of the Bluegrass and Trust Company does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 30, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Bank of the Bluegrass and Trust Company’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Balancing Checkbook | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research Fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Receipt of Paper Statements | $2 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| \ AOD Paid Item Fee and Non-Sufficient Funds Fee (AOD = Automated Overdraft) | $30 | per item | None |
| \ Return Item Fee(s) | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Lost Debit Card Replacement Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| ### Wire Transfer: Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
| ### Wire Transfer: Incoming | No charge | Not stated | None |
| ### Wire Transfer: Foreign | $30 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | per item | None |
| Collection Items: Foreign | $10 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Internet Banking/Bill Payer | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Late Fee | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key Replacement | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10.5 x 23 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 x 23 | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10.5 x 23 | $55 | per year | None |
| Tax Levy or Garnishment | $75 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Printout | $3 | per item | None |
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.