10 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Missouri, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Exchange Bank of Missouri · $454M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exchange Bank of Missouri(this institution) | Fayette, MO | $454M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Alliance Bank | Francesville, IN | $455M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Better Banks | Peoria, IL | $446M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Citizens State Bank | Lena, IL | $453M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First National Bank in New Bremen | New Bremen, OH | $467M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Hometown Bank of Pennsylvania | Bedford, PA | $454M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Honor Bank | Honor, MI | $443M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| JONES BANK | Seward, NE | $441M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Local Bank | Hulbert, OK | $463M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Meade County Bank | Brandenburg, KY | $458M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Morgantown Bank & Trust Company, Incorporated | Morgantown, KY | $440M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| NobleBank & Trust | Anniston, AL | $444M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| North Brookfield Savings Bank | North Brookfield, MA | $449M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northview Bank | Sandstone, MN | $470M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Oostburg State Bank | Oostburg, WI | $440M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pacific Alliance Bank | San Gabriel, CA | $454M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Patriot Bank | Millington, TN | $451M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| RiverHills Bank | Vicksburg, MS | $445M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Spring Bank | Brookfield, WI | $441M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Bank of Clovis | Clovis, NM | $438M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| The Bippus State Bank | Huntington, IN | $459M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Citizens State Bank | Moundridge, KS | $451M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Denison State Bank | Holton, KS | $454M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Hometown Savings Bank | Terre Haute, IN | $456M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| The National Grand Bank of Marblehead | Marblehead, MA | $445M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Welch State Bank of Welch, Okla. | Welch, OK | $450M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 10 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
15 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5.79 among 10 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Exchange Bank of Missouri does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Exchange Bank of Missouri’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Research | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds Check Not Returned | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Insufficient Funds Check Returned Unpaid | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Cancel lost/stolen debit cards | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing International | $55 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Checks | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment of Check/EFT | $25 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposit Items | $10 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $0.25 | per item | None |
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.