10 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 27, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Nebraska, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Cattle Bank and Trust · $422M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cattle Bank and Trust(this institution) | Seward, NE | $422M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Alliance Community Bank | Petersburg, IL | $414M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of the Lowcountry | Walterboro, SC | $430M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bank of Zachary | Zachary, LA | $416M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Centinel Bank of Taos | Taos, NM | $425M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central State Bank | Coralville, IA | $419M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coffee County Bank | Manchester, TN | $428M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Devon Bank | Chicago, IL | $419M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Exchange Bank and Trust Company | Perry, OK | $429M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina | Holly Hill, SC | $414M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Farmers State Bank of Calhan | Calhan, CO | $416M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers Trust and Savings Bank | Buffalo Center, IA | $423M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Lockhart Bank | Lockhart, TX | $416M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First National Bank in DeRidder | DeRidder, LA | $419M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First State Bank | Buxton, ND | $424M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Vision Bank of Tennessee | Tullahoma, TN | $414M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Fleetwood Bank | Fleetwood, PA | $416M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Heritage Bank & Trust | Columbia, TN | $418M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Heritage Bank of the Ozarks | Lebanon, MO | $424M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kentland Bank | Kentland, IN | $419M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| MA Bank | Macon, MO | $417M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| North Valley Bank | Zanesville, OH | $427M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| River City Bank | Rome, GA | $423M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sentry Bank | Saint Joseph, MN | $415M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sugar River Bank | Newport, NH | $424M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Winnsboro State Bank & Trust Company | Winnsboro, LA | $426M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $6.75 among 16 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 26, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Cattle Bank and Trust does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 26, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Cattle Bank and Trust’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Closing Fee if account is closed within 6 months of opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account balancing assistance (Minimum one hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account research (Minimum one hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| FOREIGN ATM DEBITS: There | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Replace ATM or MasterCard ® Check Card / Card not returned | $20 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s check | $5 | per item | None |
| Money order | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop payment – all items | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Check collection fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited item return | $20 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishments | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Levies | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Reproduced copy of statement | $3 | Not stated | None |
Oct 27, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.