24 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $9.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New Mexico, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Centinel Bank of Taos’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Centsible Checking Service charge | $9.50 | per month | None |
| NOW Checking Service charge | $14 | per month | None |
| Service charge | $6 | per month | None |
| Account Closing Within 90 Days | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account (2 1/2 Years Inactivity) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Statement Reconciliation | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement | $5.25 | per month | None |
| Returned Mail | $15 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Charge | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Return Item (per Item per Presentment) | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement (Overnight Mail) Fed Ex Fee + | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Transfer (Customers Only) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Domestic Wire Transfer (Customers Only) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire (Customers Only) | $80 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming International Wire (Customers Only) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Checks (Customers Only) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders (Customers Only) | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks (3 per Page) | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Check Cashing \ On-US Checks or Government Issued Checks | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Check Images on Statements | $3 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Cash Management ACH File | $7 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Night Depository Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Services (per Acknowledgement) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments\Levies | $100 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fed Ex Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Reprint | $10 | Not stated | None |
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.