9 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 5, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Citizens State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per day
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Fee | $1 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned or Undeliverable Statement Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Continuous Overdraft | $10 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM or debit card replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Canceled check | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | $5 | Not stated | None |
| 5x2 (Elizabeth) | $18 | per year | None |
| 5x3 (Elizabeth) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Drill Fee for Safe Deposit Box | $255Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Account Garnishments and Levies | $75 | Not stated | None |
Oct 5, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.