18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 31, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
Compared at $35, its standard fee, the highest of its prices
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Rhode Island, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Citizens Bank, National Association’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly maintenance | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance | $10 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Servicing Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Initial fee after one year of inactivity | $10 | Not stated | None |
| 2 Domestic incoming repair (fax) | $29 | per transaction | None |
| Domestic incoming (fax) | $26 | per transaction | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Savings Overdraft | No charge | Not stated | None |
| No Transfer Fee for Savings Overdraft Transfer | No charge | Not stated | None |
| OD Protection Transfer | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| For each balance inquiry 1 | $3 | per item | None |
| Non-Citizens ATMs: For each withdrawal | $3 | per item | None |
| Card Replacement Request | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Expedited Card Delivery Fee | $12 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfers: Foreign incoming (foreign currency) | $10 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Bank Check | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Market, Citizens Private Bank Checking, Citizens Private Bank Savings and Citizens Private Bank Money Market account customers | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $35 | per item | None |
| Collection fee for Canadian check deposit | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Collection fee for Canadian check deposit | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service Customer | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Attachment/Tax Levy/Garnishment | $125 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA/SEP Annual Fee | No charge | per year | None |
| IRA/SEP Outgoing Transfer | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Courier Charge for Collection Items | $50 | Not stated | None |
Oct 31, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.