15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Indiana, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from The Hometown Savings Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Close-out penalty (Money Market Plus) | $25 | one time | None |
| Dormant Account Fee - per month | $1.25 | per month | None |
| Research - per hour | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research - per hour: | $15.00 |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds Charge | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit Replacement Card: First Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: International | $65 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check: Customer (per check) | $3 | per item | None |
| Cashier's Check: Non-customer (per check) | $6 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment - Per request | $25 | per item | None |
| Collection Fee: Incoming | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Fee: Outgoing | $50 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Payment - Expedited Electronic Payment | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Online Bill Pay Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Night Deposit Fee - Annual | $15Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee: Per item | $2 | per item | None |
| Drilling | $40Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2x5 | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 7x10 | $85 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax: Each additional page | $5 | per item | None |
| Fax: First page | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopies - Per Page | $0.50 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.