22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New York, the New York district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Wallkill Valley Federal Savings and Loan Association · $485M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wallkill Valley Federal Savings and Loan Association(this institution) | Wallkill, NY | $485M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Arundel Federal Savings Bank | Glen Burnie, MD | $492M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Century Bank and Trust | Milledgeville, GA | $491M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens Bank & Trust Company | Plaquemine, LA | $481M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens National Bank of Cheboygan | Cheboygan, MI | $471M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dean Co-operative Bank | Franklin, MA | $494M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Eclipse Bank, Inc. | Louisville, KY | $486M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| EvaBank | Eva, AL | $491M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First State Bank and Trust | Bayport, MN | $499M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| FirstBank of Nebraska | Wahoo, NE | $498M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| FNB Community Bank | Midwest City, OK | $480M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| FSNB, National Association | Lawton, OK | $478M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fulton Savings Bank | Fulton, NY | $492M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Grinnell State Bank | Grinnell, IA | $499M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Hoyne Savings Bank | Chicago, IL | $480M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Iowa State Bank | Des Moines, IA | $481M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mechanics & Farmers Bank | Durham, NC | $476M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ohio State Bank | Bexley, OH | $484M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pbt Bancorp | Hazard, KY | $473M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| River City Bank, Inc. | Louisville, KY | $495M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Seamen's Bank | Provincetown, MA | $478M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Southwest Capital Bank | Albuquerque, NM | $483M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sterling Federal Bank, F.S.B. | Sterling, IL | $482M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Bank, National Association | McAlester, OK | $488M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Citizens Bank of Clovis | Clovis, NM | $493M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Napoleon State Bank | Napoleon, IN | $499M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 17 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
8 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $10, against a peer median of $7.50 among 17 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 26, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 26, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Wallkill Valley Federal Savings and Loan Association’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour · Account Research (per hour) | $50.00
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure Fee (90 days) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Abandoned Property Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee (after 1 year) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research (per hour) | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research (per hour) | $50.00 |
| Payoff Statement Verification Fax Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Charge for Undeliverable Statement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Transfer Fee | $7 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fees: Outgoing Domestic | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Fees: Incoming Domestic | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Fees: International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Check (per page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Counter Check (per page) | $1.00 |
| Non-Customer Check Cashing | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Collections | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Images with Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Item Returned | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Non-Customer Notary Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Box Drilling | $175Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10"x10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $125 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3"x10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3"x5" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5"x10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $90 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5"x5" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levy Garnishment | $75 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of 1099/1098 | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copy (per page) | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Statement Copy (per page) | $2.00 |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.