13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New York, the New York district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amalgamated Bank · $9.4B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 20 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amalgamated Bank(this institution) | New York, NY | $9.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| 1st Source Bank | South Bend, IN | $9.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Amarillo National Bank | Amarillo, TX | $10.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Amerant Bank, National Association | Coral Gables, FL | $10.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| American Savings Bank, National Association | Honolulu, HI | $9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| b1BANK | Baton Rouge, LA | $8.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Byline Bank | Chicago, IL | $9.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Capitol Federal Savings Bank | Topeka, KS | $9.7B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First American Bank | Elk Grove Village, IL | $8.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Security Bank | Searcy, AR | $8.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Forbright Bank | Potomac, MD | $8.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| International Bank of Commerce | Laredo, TX | $10.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Liberty Bank | Middletown, CT | $9.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Origin Bank | Choudrant, LA | $10.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Peoples Bank | Marietta, OH | $9.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pinnacle Bank | Lincoln, NE | $9.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Principal Bank | Des Moines, IA | $9.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| RBC Bank, (Georgia) National Association | Atlanta, GA | $9.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| S&T Bank | Indiana, PA | $9.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Salem Five Cents Savings Bank | Salem, MA | $8.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Southside Bank | Tyler, TX | $8.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company | Louisville, KY | $10.4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Tompkins Community Bank | Ithaca, NY | $8.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tri Counties Bank | Chico, CA | $9.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wells Fargo National Bank West | Las Vegas, NV | $8.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Woodforest National Bank | The Woodlands, TX | $9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 19 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
6 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $10, against a peer median of $10 among 19 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Amalgamated Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account name Monthly maintenance fee Maximum Impact CheckingTM | $10 | per month | None |
| Abandoned property escheatment fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant account monthly maintenance fee | $2.50 | per month | None |
| Check order fee Varies Checkbook reconciliation (per hour) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft item paid — fee charged for paid item against | $34 | per item | None |
| Insufficient funds fee | $34 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Lost ATM/debit card replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfers: Outgoing — domestic | $33 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfers: Incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s check (payable to third party) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Personal money order (customer only) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment fee (per item) | $35 | per item | None |
| Copy of check or statement (per item) | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Expedited bill pay | $3.95 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe deposit boxes One lost key | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Compliance with legal process | $100 | Not stated | None |
Oct 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.