16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
BFH Legacy Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Bank of the Flint Hills’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| BFH Legacy Checking Monthly maintenance fee | $15 | per month | None |
| Premature account closing (within 90 days) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant account fee (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account balancing assistance (one hour minimum) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statements | $4 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF paid item charge(s) | $30 | per item | None |
| NSF returned item charge(s) | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM withdrawal | $2.95 | per transaction | None |
| Replace ATM/Debit card or PIN | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer (outgoing) - | $20 | per item | None |
| Recurring Wire Transfer (outgoing) - | $10 | per item | None |
| Foreign Wire Transfer (outgoing) | $60 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop payment - all items | $30 | per item | None |
| Temporary checks | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Check cashing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%($5 minimum) | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Charge back fee(s) (deposited checks or other items returned unpaid) | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Complimentary notary services | $4Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Notary Services: Just | $5 | per item | None |
| Garnishments/levies/liens | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax fees (incoming) | $1 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.