25 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
CBC Econo Checking Account $2 · NOW at CBC Account $6
Compared at $4, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New Mexico, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from The Citizens Bank of Clovis’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| CBC Econo Checking Account Monthly maintenance fee | $2 | per month | None |
| NOW at CBC Account Monthly maintenance fee | $6 | per month | None |
| Account Closed Within 30 Days | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Balancing Assistance | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection or Transfer | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Owned ATM Fee | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Replace Lost ATM Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Customer – Outgoing Domestic | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Customer – Incoming | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Non-Customer – Incoming | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Customer – Outgoing International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks: Customer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier's Checks: Non-Customer | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payments | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $5 | one time | None |
| Collection Items: Customer – Incoming | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Items: Customer – Outgoing | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Items: Non-Customer – Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Items: Non-Customer – Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Loose Coin Processing: Customer | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance: Customer | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Charge Backs (Deposited Items Returned) | $1 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drilling of Box | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key Replacement | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10" X 10" | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" X 10" | $27.50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" X 5" | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4" X 10" | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4" X 5" | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5" X 5" | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Complying with Garnishment | $150 | Not stated | None |
| Complying with Levies | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| Self-Directed IRA – Annual Fee | $55 | per year | None |
| Self-Directed IRA – Set-up and Maintenance | $75 | Not stated | None |
| IRA: Transfer Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card | $6.95 | Not stated | None |
| Travel Card – Reload | $4.95 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax Services: Customer – Incoming/Outgoing | $1 | per item | None |
| Photocopies | $0.50Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.