21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 15, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Citizens Bank of Kansas’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Handling charge, new account closed within 90 days | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant account, after 36 months | $7.50 | per month | None |
| Research fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excess Withdrawals | $5 | per item | None |
| Handling charge, returned mail (after 90 days) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF paid item fee, item paid, account overdrawn (OD) | $28 | per item | None |
| Daily overdraft charge, after three days | $5 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| VISA® debit card replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer fee, outgoing domestic | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer fee, incoming domestic | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer fee, foreign (in or out) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier checks | $7.50 | per item | None |
| Money orders | $3.50 | per item | None |
| Stop payment | $10 | per item | None |
| Temporary checks, four checks | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Collection items | $25 | per item | None |
| Photocopies, check | $1 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary, customer | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Notary, non-customer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Annual Pricing 2×5 | $8 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box re-key, minimum | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA transfer charge | $30 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies, statement | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.