11 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Mar 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $12.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Nebraska, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Home Federal Savings and Loan Association of Grand Island’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per month
per hour
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Maintenance Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Maintenance Fee | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Maintenance Fee is balance falls below (Daily Balance) during statement cycle. (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $6 | per item | None |
| Inactive Fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Research Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdrafts (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $28 | per item | None |
| Returned Items (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $28 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Usage Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per item | None |
| Card Reissue Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Pay Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $28 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay Option (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit Items (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Levy (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Mar 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.