18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 29, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Byline Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $25 | per month | None |
| Monthly service fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure Fee (Charged for accounts closed within 90 days of opening.) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Fee (Monthly) Checking and Money Market Accounts – One (1) Year Savings Accounts – Two (2) Years | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Item Paid | $36 | Not stated | None |
| Non Sufficient Funds (NSF) Item Return | $36 | Not stated | None |
| Continuous Overdraft(OD) Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Protection | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card – Expedited Delivery | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Card Foreign Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| International Wire Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $10 | per item | None |
| Personal Money Order | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Counter Check | $4Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Check Cashing (non-customer) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1.5% | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Item Collection | $100 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Banking and Bill Payment Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting | 3% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3% | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Item Returned | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Key Replacement | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Late Fee | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | No charge | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 29, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.