3 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 31, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Eagle Fresh Start Checking $5 · First Special Checking $7 to $20 · NOW Checking $15
Compared at $13.50, the middle of its prices
Minimum Balance
Compared at $13.50, the middle of its prices
Bill Pay & Zelle
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
First Eagle Bank · $650M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 13 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Eagle Bank(this institution) | Chicago, IL | $650M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| AbbyBank | Abbotsford, WI | $662M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| American State Bank | Arp, TX | $638M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank & Trust Company | Litchfield, IL | $641M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Carroll Bank and Trust | Huntingdon, TN | $662M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Carver Federal Savings Bank | New York, NY | $658M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| CCB Community Bank | Andalusia, AL | $662M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Classic Bank, National Association | Cameron, TX | $657M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Farmers & Merchants Bank of Colby | Colby, KS | $651M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Hope Bank, A National Banking Association | Hope, NJ | $657M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First State Bank and Trust Company, Inc. | Caruthersville, MO | $659M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Haverhill Bank | Haverhill, MA | $637M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| High Plains Bank | Flagler, CO | $643M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Home Federal Bank | Shreveport, LA | $644M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Homeland Federal Savings Bank | Columbia, LA | $658M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Legence Bank | Eldorado, IL | $643M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Modern Bank, National Association | New York, NY | $649M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Peoples Bank & Trust | Pana, IL | $657M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Spring Bank | Bronx, NY | $641M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Stockmens Bank | Colorado Springs, CO | $651M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Bank of Tescott | Tescott, KS | $648M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The State National Bank of Big Spring | Big Spring, TX | $640M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| TrustBank | Olney, IL | $640M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Walpole Co-operative Bank | Walpole, MA | $646M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Woodlands Bank | Williamsport, PA | $640M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Worthington Bank | Arlington, TX | $655M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $13.50, the middle of its six prices, against a peer median of $7 among 13 publishing peers.
Its six checking prices are $5, $7, $12, $15, $15 and $20.
$13.50 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 29, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 29, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from First Eagle Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Eagle Fresh Start Checking Monthly Maintenance Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| First Special Checking Monthly fee | $7 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $20 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $12 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $15 | per month | None |
| NOW Checking Monthly fee | $15 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly fee if balance falls below or monthly average balance below $2,500 | $15 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee if balance falls below or monthly average balance below $5,000 | $12 | per month | None |
| Per item withdrawal charge for withdrawals over four when balance falls below $1,000 | $1 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Option | No charge | Not stated | None |
Oct 31, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.