22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $14.22, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Peoples Bank & Trust’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
per item
per item
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
Safe Deposit drilling: $50.00 (plus Locksmith charges)
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Fees: A Service Charge fee | $11.43 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance for first account (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $14.22 | per month | None |
| Monthly service charge for each additional account (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per month | None |
| Account closing fee (within 90 days of opening) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant fee (12 months with no transactions and balance under $1,000.00) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5.96 | per month | None |
| Online banking inactivity fee (after 90 days) | $2.92 | Not stated | None |
| Online Banking Inactivity Fee (after 90 days) | $2.52 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research fee or Reconciliation charge (per hour) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Return Items (for Consumer Accounts) | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Withdrawal, Transfer or Inquiry outside Alpha Link ATM network (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $1.75 | per item | None |
| Replace Debit Card (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $13.58 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card Fee | $13.28 | per item | None |
| Replacement Card Fee | $13.58 | per item | None |
| Rush order new or replace Debit Card (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $69.98 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing wire transfer (PBT account holder) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $26.67 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming wire transfer (PBT account holder) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $8.89 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order, Cashier Check, or Loan Disbursement (non PBT account holder) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $13.68 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order, Cashier Check, or Loan Disbursement (PBT account holder) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7.52 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $34.22 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (non PBT account holder) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5%($10 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (PBT account holder) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Incoming collection fees (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $23.88 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing collection fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5.97 | Not stated | None |
| Check copies (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2.34 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay Inactivity Fee (after 90 days) | $6.92 | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Deposit (per item) | No charge | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting (non PBT account holder) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting (PBT Account Holder) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Night deposit key (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service (non PBT account holder) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Notary Service (PBT account holder) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Late Safe Deposit Box annual fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per year | None |
| Lost Safe Deposit Box key | $30Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10X10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $95 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2X5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3X10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4X10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5X5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $55 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 6X10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 9X10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $85 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit drilling (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | Safe Deposit drilling: $50.00 (plus Locksmith charges) |
| Garnishment or Levy (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $250 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Faxing (per page) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3.12 | per item | None |
| Photocopies (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.