13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Indiana, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First Federal Savings Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per page
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Inactive/Dormant Charge (Per Month) Three (3) years of inactivity for savings, twelve (12) months of inactivity for chec | $5 | per month | None |
| Inactive/Dormant Charge (Per Month) Three (3) years of inactivity for savings, twelve (12) months of inactivity for checking | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ACH Overdraft (OD)/NSF Charge | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft (OD)/NSF Charge | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Check Charge | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non First Federal ATM Usage (Per Occurrence) | $2 | per item | None |
| Debit/ATM Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic (only) Wire Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Domestic or International Wire Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check / Money Order | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (ACH & Check) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copies | $3 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Return Charge | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Online Banking Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Optional Next Day Online Bill Payment | $14.95 | Not stated | None |
| Optional Overnight Online Bill Payments | $9.95 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drilling Fee | $200Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $125 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $55 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | per year | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copies (Per Page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.