18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 24, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Union State Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance Fee | $20 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement | $3 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Item Fee | $29 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $29 | per item | None |
| Continuous OD Fee | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-USB ATM Withdrawal Fee | $1.50 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fee (Foreign) | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Checks | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Orders | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $29 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Canadian Check Processing Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Check Copy | $2.50 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Charge Back Item Fee | $3 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $85 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2x5 | $10 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4x5 | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 7x10 | $65 | per year | None |
| Garnishments/Levies | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Registered mail: Photocopies | $0.25 | per item | None |
| Statement Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 24, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.