16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its prices. Leaves out 1 CD/IRA fee filed under this fee.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for North Dakota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
United Valley Bank · $752M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Valley Bank(this institution) | Cavalier, ND | $752M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| BAC Community Bank | Stockton, CA | $762M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Prairie du Sac | Prairie du Sac, WI | $745M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| CFSBANK | Charleroi, PA | $773M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Chippewa Valley Bank | Hayward, WI | $736M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Clinton Savings Bank | Clinton, MA | $745M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Commerce Bank | Laredo, TX | $762M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Countybank | Greenwood, SC | $733M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bank | Waverly, IA | $740M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Midwest Bank of the Ozarks | Poplar Bluff, MO | $733M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First National Community Bank | Chatsworth, GA | $755M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Neighbor Bank, National Association | Toledo, IL | $736M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| FM Bank | Waseca, MN | $738M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| FNB Bank, Inc. | Mayfield, KY | $770M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| HomeBank | Palmyra, MO | $733M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Itasca Bank & Trust Co. | Itasca, IL | $771M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kleberg Bank, N.A. | Kingsville, TX | $737M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lake Shore Bank | Dunkirk, NY | $736M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lea County State Bank | Hobbs, NM | $738M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Manufacturers Bank & Trust Company | Forest City, IA | $738M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| MidSouth Bank | Dothan, AL | $771M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Midwest Heritage Bank, FSB | West Des Moines, IA | $768M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Peoples Community Bank | Greenville, MO | $735M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The National Capital Bank of Washington | Washington, DC | $742M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Peoples Bank, Biloxi, Mississippi | Biloxi, MS | $771M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| West Plains Bank and Trust Company | West Plains, MO | $768M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $5, the middle of its five prices, against a peer median of $7.50 among 16 publishing peers.
Its five checking prices are $2, $3, $5, $10 and $10.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from United Valley Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
per item
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
one time
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Maintenance fee per month (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2Not compared: CD/IRA fee | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $10 | per month | None |
| Service charge | $3 | per month | None |
| Service charge (balance falls below $25) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per month | None |
| Account Closure | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Balancing and Research | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Undeliverable Mail | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Continuous Overdraft | $10 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replace ATM/debit card | $15 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Checks | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Orders | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited checks returned unpaid | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| 10.25” x 11″ – Mahnomen-Twin Valley | $60 | per year | None |
| 10.25” x 3″ – Mahnomen-Twin Valley | $40 | per year | None |
| 2″ x 5″ – Mahnomen | $20 | per year | None |
| 5″ x 5″ – Mahnomen | $30 | per year | None |
| Box drilling | $25Not compared: One-time charge, not annual | one time | None |
| Lost key replacement | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments/Levies | $30 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closing/Transfer Fee | $35 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.