13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Compared at $20, the middle of its prices
Stop Payment
Compared at $22.50, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Int'l Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Minnesota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Pioneer Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| HSA Plan account closing fee (per plan) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replace ATM card or debit card (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Manager - Domestic Wires (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer outgoing - domestic (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer outgoing - foreign (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer incoming - domestic & foreign (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| MiscellaneousBank money orders (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Zelle stop payment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Counter check (per check) | $1 | per item | None |
| Collection item | $15 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Consumer ACH origination annual fee | $50Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited item return charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $4 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Lock drilling and new lock change (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Boxes: IRA Plan closing fee (per plan) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20Not compared: CD/IRA fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment, levies, IRS withholding (each) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late fee after August 1 (monthly) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Plan closing fee (per plan) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Prepaid card reload (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Prepaid or gift card purchase fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $4.95 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.