14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 14, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Classic Checking $3 · Super Now Checking $5
Compared at $4, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Farmers National Bank · $896M in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Farmers National Bank(this institution) | Prophetstown, IL | $896M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Bogota Savings Bank | Teaneck, NJ | $872M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| DR Bank | Darien, CT | $913M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Falcon National Bank | Foley, MN | $872M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers and Merchants Bank | Upperco, MD | $874M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| FinWise Bank | Murray, UT | $915M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bank | Ketchikan, AK | $890M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Liberty Bank | Oklahoma City, OK | $885M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First Southern State Bank | Stevenson, AL | $893M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fortress Bank | Peoria, IL | $897M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Greenfield Co-operative Bank | Greenfield, MA | $902M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Lindell Bank & Trust Company | St. Louis, MO | $915M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mechanics Bank | Mansfield, OH | $896M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mechanics Cooperative Bank | Taunton, MA | $899M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mountain Pacific Bank | Everett, WA | $896M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Newfield National Bank | Newfield, NJ | $889M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pioneer Bank | Mapleton, MN | $884M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Southwest Heritage Bank | Scottsdale, AZ | $893M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| SpiritBank | Tulsa, OK | $913M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| StonehamBank, A Co-operative Bank | Stoneham, MA | $918M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Terrabank, National Association | Miami, FL | $898M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Juniata Valley Bank | Mifflintown, PA | $918M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Savings Bank | Wakefield, MA | $891M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Thrivent Bank | Salt Lake City, UT | $906M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Titan Bank, N.A. | Mineral Wells, TX | $896M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Windsor Federal Bank | Windsor, CT | $895M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $4, the middle of its two prices, against a peer median of $8.38 among 16 publishing peers.
Its two checking prices are $3 and $5.
$4 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 3, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 3, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Farmers National Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly service charge | $3 | per month | None |
| Balancing Checkbook First 2 months free | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Return Item Fee - Classic & Super Now | $15 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Withdrawal | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Replacement Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer - Domestic | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - International | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Pay | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Pay through FNB Online Banking | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Collection Items | $25 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Night Drop Replacement Key | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levies/Garnishments | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Reprint | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 14, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.