19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 15, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
Compared at $35, its standard fee, the highest of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $27.50, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Bank of Botetourt’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item · First Page / $1.00 each additional page
per item
per transaction
per item
per item
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| ☒ A maintenance fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Dormant Checking Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Dormant Savings Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research Fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Outgoing Facsimile | $3 | per item | First Page / $1.00 each additional page |
| Paper statement fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Undeliverable Statement Fee | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft/Returned Item Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft/Returned Item Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft/Returned Item Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft/Returned Item Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Transaction Fees | $1 | per transaction | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire | $20 | per item | None |
| Incoming Wire | $15 | per item | None |
| International Wire - Outgoing | $40 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Online Bill Payment - Stop Payment | $35 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks | $0.50 | per item | None |
| Copy of Single Check Image | $1 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Payment - Verification | $10Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Returned Fee | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | $5 | per item | None |
| Drill and Replace Lock | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Late Charge | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 10 x 10 | $110 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 2 x 5 | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 3 x 10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 3 x 5 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 5 x 10 | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 5 x 5 | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 7 x 10 | $90 | per year | None |
| Single Key Replacement | $35Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Legal Processing Fee (Tax Levies, Garnishments, Etc.) | $75 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer | $50 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement without Images | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopies | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Undeliverable Statement Fee | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Returned Item Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| International Wire - Incoming | $15 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 10 x 10 | $110 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 2 x 5 | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 3 x 10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 3 x 5 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 5 x 10 | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 5 x 5 | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size: 7 x 10 | $90 | per year | None |
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.