13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 13, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
Wire Transfer (Domestic In)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Vermont, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Passumpsic Savings Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour
per hour
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Research (Per hour) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Statement reconciliation (Per hour) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (Checking Accounts) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Currency conversion assessment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 0.2%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| International cross-border assessment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 0.8%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Domestic/Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming (non-customers) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Treasurer's check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment (Per order) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Counter checks encoded (per check) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $0.25 | per item | None |
| Check cashing (non-customer) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Collection item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Bulk coin machine (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%($5 minimum) | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee per document (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Key Replacement (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levies / Garnishments (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax (Incoming and Outgoing) First page (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopies (Per copy) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $0.50 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 13, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.