15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 14, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
First Financial Bank · $22.4B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Financial Bank(this institution) | Cincinnati, OH | $22.4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ameriprise Bank, FSB | Minneapolis, MN | $25.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Apple Bank | New York, NY | $19.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Bank of Hawaii | Honolulu, HI | $23.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of Hope | Los Angeles, CA | $19B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Beacon Bank and Trust | Brookline, MA | $22.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Busey Bank | Champaign, IL | $18.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Centennial Bank | Conway, AR | $24.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Citizens Business Bank, National Association | Ontario, CA | $21.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Customers Bank | Malvern, PA | $26.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First Hawaiian Bank | Honolulu, HI | $23.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Interstate Bank | Billings, MT | $25.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Merchants Bank | Muncie, IN | $21.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| FirstBank Puerto Rico | Santurce, PR | $19.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Mechanics Bank | Walnut Creek, CA | $21.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| OceanFirst Bank, National Association | Toms River, NJ | $23.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Provident Bank | Jersey City, NJ | $25.7B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Renasant Bank | Tupelo, MS | $27B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Seacoast National Bank | Stuart, FL | $21.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| ServisFirst Bank | Birmingham, AL | $18.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Simmons Bank | Pine Bluff, AR | $24.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Stifel Bank and Trust | Saint Louis, MO | $19.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Central Trust Bank | Jefferson City, MO | $20.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Third Federal Savings and Loan Association of Cleveland | Cleveland, OH | $18.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Trustmark Bank | Jackson, MS | $19.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wilmington Savings Fund Society, FSB | Wilmington, DE | $22.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 15 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
10 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $10 among 15 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
First Financial Bank does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from First Financial Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per month
per hour
per month
per item
per day
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Account Closing Fee (< 6 months) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Dormant Account Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Reconciliation (May vary based on request) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee-Paid Item (Maximum of 2 Items/Day) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer Fee (Dynamic Transfer) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer Fee (Ready Reserve) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Service Fee (at non-First Financial Bank or Allpoint ATMs) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3.25 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer – Incoming – Domestic or International | $15 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Foreign Check Collection Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Check Image Fee | $3Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Item Fee - Returned ACH/Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $19 | per item | None |
| Returned Deposited Item Fee - Returned ACH/Check for Illinois (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $4.50 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Tax Levy/Garnishment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per item | None |
| Account Verification (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Current Statement or Transaction History | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Reproduction of Year-End Interest Information (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 14, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.