15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 30, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $9.95, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Missouri, the St. Louis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from The Central Trust Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| MaxMoney Checking monthly fee | $9.95 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $9.95 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $5.95 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $9.95 | per month | None |
| Account Closed within 90 days of opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Fee (per monthly cycle) | $15 | per month | None |
| Paper statements are available | $3 | per month | None |
| Paper statements available | $3 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdrafts created by check, in-person withdrawal, ATM withdrawal, debit card, pre-authorized debits, or other electroni | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Return Item Charge (NSF) | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Debit Card Fee-Alternative Address | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Debit Card Fee-Rush | $25 | Not stated | None |
| International Transaction Fee | 3%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers (Incoming) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Items Deposited (plus any applicable foreign bank fees) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay available | $5.95 | per month | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishments/Levies | $125 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement/Forms | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 30, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.