20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Checking Bonus
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Connecticut, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
The Torrington Savings Bank · $1B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Torrington Savings Bank(this institution) | Torrington, CT | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Brannen Bank | Inverness, FL | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Calvin B. Taylor Banking Company of Berlin, Maryland | Berlin, MD | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Clear Mountain Bank | Bruceton Mills, WV | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dundee Bank | Omaha, NE | $976M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Central Savings Bank | Glen Cove, NY | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First Federal Bank of Kansas City | Lees Summit, MO | $993M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Federal Community Bank, National Association | Dover, OH | $995M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Greene Co | Waynesburg, PA | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First Metro Bank | Muscle Shoals, AL | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Security Bank | Batesville, MS | $977M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Service Bank | Greenbrier, AR | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Grand Savings Bank | Grove, OK | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Haven Savings Bank | Hoboken, NJ | $987M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| HomeTown Bank, National Association | Galveston, TX | $990M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| International Bank of Chicago | Chicago, IL | $983M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Jonestown Bank and Trust Company, of Jonestown, Pennsylvania | Jonestown, PA | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kirkpatrick Bank | Edmond, OK | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Midwest Bank | Detroit Lakes, MN | $985M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Olympia Federal Savings and Loan Association | Olympia, WA | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Presidential Bank, FSB | Bethesda, MD | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| River Bank | Stoddard, WI | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Bank of Old Monroe | Old Monroe, MO | $995M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Port Washington State Bank | Port Washington, WI | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Vision Bank | Ada, OK | $1000M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Walden Savings Bank | Montgomery, NY | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 17 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
8 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $5, the middle of its three prices, against a peer median of $7.50 among 17 publishing peers.
Its three checking prices are $5, $5 and $10.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 29, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 29, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from The Torrington Savings Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Low monthly service fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Maintenance service charge fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Maintenance service charge fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormancy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| BankRight Checking account paper statement fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Paper statement fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per month | None |
| Paper Statements | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Reissue | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing - Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
| All Incoming Wires | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing - Foreign | $45 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified Check | $25 | per item | None |
| Official Check | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks | $3 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing (non customers) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Item Processing | $25 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay Check Copy | $7.50 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service (non-customers) | $5Not compared: Charged per document; comparison unavailable | per document | None |
| Late Charge | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key Charge | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Legal Process | $125 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Verification | $10 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.