13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 5, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New Jersey, the New York district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Provident Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Minimum Balance Penalty Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Service Charge for Early Account Closure-8 | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Research (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Statement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft fee | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement of Lost or Stolen ATM/Debit Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Counter Check (4 checks) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Paid Check (front and back) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Re-deposit Returned Item | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drilling | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Key Replacement (per key) | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Levies | $150 | Not stated | None |
| Civil Subpoena | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Account Balance Verification | $20 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment (10 days grace period) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of 1099 and Other Tax Documents | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Deposit/Withdrawal Ticket or Deposited Item | $10 | per item | None |
| Copy of Periodic Account Statement | $15 | Not stated | None |
Oct 5, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.