12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 27, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Elevation Checking $7 · Summit Checking $8
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Washington, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Our Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Elevation Checking monthly fee | $7 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $7 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Fee | $7 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Summit Checking monthly fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Summit Checking monthly fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Account Closure | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Privilege Pay | $28 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) | $28 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $2 | per item | None |
| ACH Stop Payment | $10 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay Stop Payment | $20 | per item | None |
| Cashier’s Check Stop Payment | $10 | per item | None |
| Check Stop Payment | $10 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Chargeback Payment Reversal | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Item Return | $10 | per item | None |
| Night Drop Key | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| 2 X 11 N/A N/A | $45 | Not stated | None |
| 3 X 11 N/A N/A | $55 | Not stated | None |
| 3 X 5 N/A | $20 | Not stated | None |
| 4 X 11 N/A N/A | $65 | Not stated | None |
| 5 X 10 N/A | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 X 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 X 5 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 6 X 10 | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Fees Shelton McCleary/Elma Vashon Size Annual Rent Annual Rent Annual Rent 2 X 5 | $25 | per year | None |
| Garnishment/Levy Processing | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copy | $1 | per item | None |
| HELOC document preparation fee | $800 | one time | None |
| HELOC Government Fee | $80 | one time | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Fee | $7 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Account Closure | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Privilege Pay | $28 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) | $28 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $2 | per item | None |
| ACH Stop Payment | $10 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay Stop Payment | $20 | per item | None |
| Cashier’s Check Stop Payment | $10 | per item | None |
| Check Stop Payment | $10 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination Return | $10 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Chargeback Payment Reversal | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Item Return | $10 | per item | None |
| Night Drop Key | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Levy Processing | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copy | $1 | per item | None |
Oct 27, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.