19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for North Carolina, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Piedmont Federal Savings Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
per item
per year
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Statement Savings – Average Daily Balance less than $100.00 | $2 | per month | None |
| Inactivity/Dormant Fee-Checking Accounts | $5 | per month | None |
| Inactivity/Dormant Fee-Savings and Money Market Accounts | $3 | per month | None |
| Research Fees and Statement Reconcilement | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excessive Activity Fee (Over limit of 6) | $10 | per item | None |
| Undeliverable Mail | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) – Paid Check/ACH | $20 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) – Returned Check/ACH | $20 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds Daily Cap | $60 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Lost Card Replacement | $5Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire – Domestic Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire – Domestic Incoming | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire – International Outgoing | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire – International Incoming | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check – Customer | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (ACH/Check/Bill Pay) | $35 | per item | None |
| Image Copy | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Expedited Fee – Bill Pay | $14.95 | Not stated | None |
| Online Banking & Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| DBA – Returned Deposited Item | $12 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drilling | $200Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Key Replacement | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 X 10 | $120 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 X 10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 X 5 | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 X 10 | $80 | per year | None |
| Legal Fees (Tax Levy) | $100 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Oct 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.