12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 14, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Washington, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Spokane Firefighters Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant account | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $25 | per item | None |
| NSF - Item Paid | $25 | per item | None |
| NSF - Item Returned | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| RUSH Order Debit or Credit Card | $30 | per item | None |
| International Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| International Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| International wire transfers | $40 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s checks | $1 | per item | None |
| Money Orders | $1 | per item | None |
| Stop payment order | $15 | per item | None |
| Copies of drafts First 10 free | $1 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Items Returned | $15 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishments and Levies | $75 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 14, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.