21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Spend Plus Rewards
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Washington, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Whatcom Educational Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Fee (Spend Plus Rewards Checking) | $5 | per month | None |
| Checking/Savings Account Closure Fee (due to abuse) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research (One hour minimum) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft & Privilege Pay | $16 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Returned Check Fee (per item) | $16 | per item | None |
| Automatic Overdraft Transfer | $2 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Visa Debit/Credit Expedited Order & Special Handling | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Outgoing Wires | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wires | No charge | Not stated | None |
| International Outgoing Wires | $40 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay ACH Stop Payment | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Starter Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Check Copy | $2 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Return Item Fee (per item) | $16 | per item | None |
| Personal, Cashier’s or Bill Pay checks | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| In-person Member Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Remote Notary Service | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Levy/Garnishment | $75 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late fee | 1.5% | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.