14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $1, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for North Carolina, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from State Employees' Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | No charge | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $1 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance fees: Checking | $1 | per month | None |
| Maintenance fee (account balance is below $25) | $1 | per month | None |
| Maintenance fee (balance falls below $250) | $2 | per month | None |
| Inactivity fee | $1 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Fee Free Day5 Exhausted | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM transaction | $0.75 | Not stated | None |
| Card reissue | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Card replacement | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Debit card reissue | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Replacement | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Lost / replacement debit card | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Rush delivery of debit card / PIN | $15 | Not stated | None |
| International transaction | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing domestic wire | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming wire | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing international wire | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s check purchase | $2 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Box drilling | $145Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost key | $18Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe deposit box lost key | $18Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe deposit box rental late fee | $12Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.