15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Elite Checking
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Oregon, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Valley Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Elite Checking Monthly service charge | $8 | per month | None |
| Account Inactivity Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation & Research | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper statement fee | $2.50 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Fee | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Plastic Cards – Replacement | $5 | per item | None |
| Plastic Cards Rush Order | $35 | per item | None |
| Foreign transactions | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Credit Union Cashier’s Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $20 | per item | None |
| Over-the-Counter Checks | $2.50 | per item | None |
| Items Sent for Collection | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $1.50 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Processing Fee (garnishments, tax levies, etc.) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Fee | $2Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Skip Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.